IPL 2023 opening ceremony: See who will perform, where to watch it LIVE and all other details

By Sanjit Gupta

Published on:

Today marks the commencement of IPL 2023, the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League. The tournament kicks off with an exciting match between two strong teams – Chennai Super Kings and the defending champions Gujarat Titans.IPL 2023 opening ceremony,Venues,Today’s match,ipl 2023 table,tickets 


WhatsApp Group (Join Now) Join Now
Telegram Group (Join Now) Join Now


The opening ceremony of the T20 cricket extravaganza will take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. The tournament will be played at 12 different venues, with the opener scheduled to be held at the Narendra Modi Stadium. The tournament will culminate with the final match on 28th May at the same venue in Ahmedabad.

IPL 2023 opening ceremony,Venues,Today's match,ipl 2023 table,tickets 

This year’s IPL opening ceremony will feature a musical performance by Arijit Singh, as well as dance performances by actresses Tamannaah Bhatia and Rashmika Mandana. In addition to these talented performers, several other celebrities from the film industry are also slated to showcase their skills at the event. Reports suggest that the likes of Katrina Kaif and Tiger Shroff are also expected to take part in the opening ceremony.Today’s match, ipl 2023 table, ipl 2023 table,tickets,tickets,tickets

WhatsApp Group (Join Now) Join Now
Telegram Group (Join Now) Join Now

“Prepare to groove to the beats! In honor of the grand cricket extravaganza, @arijitsingh will deliver a LIVE performance at the #TATAIPL Opening Ceremony, hosted at the biggest cricket stadium on the planet – the Narendra Modi Stadium,” tweeted the IPL’s official Twitter page.

Where to watch it LIVE?

The IPL 2023 opening ceremony is scheduled to commence at 6 pm, and fans can catch both the ceremony and the following matches LIVE on Star Sports. Viewers can also stream the matches live for free on the Jio Cinema app. According to a report by Zee Business, international viewers can tune in to DAZN for the matches. UK viewers can watch the matches on a free-to-air basis on ITV.

IPL 2023 Venues

IPL 2023 will be played across 12 different venues, including Mohali, Lucknow, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata, Jaipur, Mumbai, Guwahati (which will serve as the Royals’ second home), and Dharamsala (which will be the Kings’ second home).

After a hiatus since 2019, IPL 2023 will follow its traditional home-and-away format, with each team playing a total of 14 matches. Every team will have the advantage of playing seven games at their home ground, while the other seven matches will be played at away venues.

IPL 2023 matches will be scheduled at two timings – day matches starting at 3:30 PM IST, and night matches commencing at 7:30 PM IST. The tournament will feature two groups: Group A will consist of Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants. Group B, on the other hand, will comprise Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, and Gujarat Titans.

Today’s match

IPL 2023 will kick off with a clash between defending champions Gujarat Titans (GT) and four-time champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK), featuring a faceoff between two generations of Indian cricket. On one side, we have CSK skipper MS Dhoni, who led India to unprecedented heights of success in the late 2000s and early 2010s by winning the inaugural ICC T20 World Cup (2007), ICC Cricket World Cup (2011), and ICC Champions Trophy (2013), making him the only skipper to achieve this feat. On the other side, GT skipper Hardik Pandya rose to superstardom after leading his team to the title in their debut season. Pandya has also secured some wins for India in shorter formats at the international level and is positioning himself as a potential future white-ball skipper.

Here’s a possible rephrased version:

The Gujarat Titans (GT) squad for IPL 2023 includes Abhinav Manohar, Shubman Gill, Kane Williamson, Hardik Pandya as the captain, Rahul Tewatia, Matthew Wade as the wicketkeeper, Rashid Khan, Shivam Mavi, Alzarri Joseph, Mohammed Shami, Yash Dayal, Srikar Bharat, Wriddhiman Saha, Sai Sudharsan, Urvil Patel, Vijay Shankar, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Odean Smith, Jayant Yadav, Joshua Little, Darshan Nalkande, Noor Ahmad, Mohit Sharma, and Pradeep Sangwan.

The CSK squad for IPL 2023 includes Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, and captain MS Dhoni who will also keep wickets. The team also comprises Dwaine Pretorius, Deepak Chahar, Simarjeet Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Subhranshu Senapati, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Mitchell Santner, Bhagath Varma, Tushar Deshpande, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Prashant Solanki, and Akash Singh.

WhatsApp Group (Join Now) Join Now
Telegram Group (Join Now) Join Now

Leave a Comment